Guest Interview – Dan Mayland

dan maylandDan Mayland is the author of four books, The Colonel´s Mistake The Leveling,   Spy for Hire   and Death of a Spy. He was kind enough to answer a few questions.

What are you writing at the moment?
The third book in the Sava series. It’s a fast-paced tear through Kyrgyzstan and Bahrain. Readers also learn more about the circumstances surrounding the suicide of Mark Sava’s mother, and how that led to him becoming a spy.

How do you promote your books?
I’m fortunate in that my publisher does most of the heavy lifting when it comes to promotion. That said, I’ve had a blast communicating with readers, speaking with local book groups, attending thriller-themed conferences, and answering questions from bloggers like yourself!

Do you have a favorite place for writing? Study, bedroom, local coffee shop????
I do most of my writing in a cluttered, book-filled office that doubles as a laundry room. It’s on the second floor of my house, and looks out onto the back yard. But I also love writing outside when the weather’s nice. (As I write this, I’m outside at a local pool.) I built a long-promised tree house for my kids a few months ago and I plan on doing some writing up there this summer.

What do you do in your spare time?
Read, hang out with my family, and climb mountains. In fact, I’ll be down kind of your way this July, doing some mountaineering in Bolivia.

Where can I get a copy of your books?

Amazon and Barnes & Noble for sure. Independent bookstores, if they don’t’ stock my books, should be able to order them. Lots of libraries throughout the United States, and a few outside the US, carry them.

From Admin: Personally these books are awesome, a nice fresh vision into spy novels, well worth a read. Can´t wait for the next book in the series. Congratulations Dan. You can get in touch with Dan via his website or Facebook.

Buy The Colonel’s Mistake (The Mark Sava Series)
and Buy The Leveling (The Mark Sava Series)

on Amazon.

the colonels mistake the levelingspy for hire

3 thoughts on “Guest Interview – Dan Mayland

  1. Pingback: Spy for Hire by Dan Mayland | A Book Blog from Ecuador

  2. Pingback: The Leveling – Dan Mayland | A Book Blog from Ecuador

  3. Pingback: Death of a Spy by Dan Mayland | A Book Blog from Ecuador

Leave a Reply

