Special Offer – This Weekend Only – The Metaxy Project by Layton Green

Metaxy CoverThis is a special weekend (9, 10, 11 of May) for Layton Green, his new book The Metaxy Project has been released. There is a special offer on Amazon, you can get a copy of the book for just 99 cents.  (links below) and there are also links to goodreads, his website and his author site on amazon.

You can also check out my review.
My Review.
I was thrilled to get an email from Layton Green with info on his latest book, The Metaxy Project, a standalone (nothing to do with the Dominic Grey series) and, would I like a copy. Yes, I replied, well there were a few more words than that in the email  of course, I was excited and honoured. A couple of days later, I received my copy. I quickly finished the book I was reading and loaded my new book onto my kindle and started to read. I had no idea what to expect, there was no information on amazon, goodreads, etc but as I am a fan of the Dominic Grey series I knew I  couldn´t go wrong. The book starts out with plenty of background information on Derek, the main character and with some information on other characters also. Written in the first person, with Derek as the narrator, I felt as if he was actually talking to me as if I were part of the book. There flashbacks as you read on, or should I say flash forwards, as the main part of the book is written in the past with the occasional chapter in the present. Then the flashbacks catch up and things make more sense.
As you turn the pages, the characters are developed some more and the story gets mysterious, making you want to turn more pages.
My favourite part is when Derek and Cam visit the LaLaurie Hospital. Nice. The book speeds up towards the end and is difficult to put down. The ending is nicely summed up and is a  well edited book.
Thanks Layton for the chance to read this new book.

http://amzn.com/B00K56RJ6M

Leave a Reply

