Terminal Value by Thomas Waite

terminal valueblurb from goodreads.com, please scroll down for my review.

“Be careful what you wish for.” That’s a warning Dylan Johnson should have listened to. When his mobile tech company is bought out by Mantric Technology, a red-hot firm about to go public, it seems like a dream come true for the young entrepreneur and his partners. But the closer they get to payout, the more uncertain Dylan becomes. Something doesn’t feel right. When his colleague is found dead on what should have been their night of triumph, Dylan is determined to find out what happened. But asking questions plunges him into a digital web of deceit and betrayal that will shake everything he thought he knew…

“Be careful what you wish for.”

My Review

I love a good cyber thriller, this was ok. This is the first book from the author Thomas Waite. There is a bit of a moral dilemma also with money being a big part of it. The author has a great understanding of the subject, high-tech corporate world, but then what would I know, as I know nothing about it at all, but he seems to anyhow. And it is all well explained in terms anyone can understand.

I couldn´t get to grips with any of the characters as there wasn´t enough character background and I didn’t like the writing much, but then I had just finished Someone to Watch over Me, so that was a hard act to follow. But I enjoy techothriller with cyber crime so I stuck with it and after all I am glad I did.

As the story begins to unravel you questions are answered and there are plenty of action and thrills.

Not bad for a debut novel enough so for me that I am currently reading second book, Lethal Code


Kindle Edition, Second Edition, 234 pages
Published (first published March 1st 2012)
original title: Terminal Value
edition language: English
One thought on “Terminal Value by Thomas Waite

  1. Pingback: Lethal Code by Thomas Waite | A Book Blog from Ecuador

Leave a Reply

