Remember Me This Way by Sabine Durrant

remember me this wayBlurb from goodreads.com, please scroll down for my review.

The new, brilliantly tense psychological thriller by Sabine Durrant, author of the hugely praised UNDER YOUR SKIN.

Everyone keeps telling me I have to move on. And so here I am, walking down the road where he died, trying to remember him the right way.

A year after her husband Zach’s death, Lizzie goes to lay flowers where his fatal accident took place.

As she makes her way along the motorway, she thinks about their life together. She wonders whether she has changed since Zach died. She wonders if she will ever feel whole again.

At last she reaches the spot. And there, tied to a tree, is a bunch of lilies. The flowers are addressed to her husband. Someone has been there before her.

Lizzie loved Zach. She really did.

But she’s starting to realise she didn’t really know him.

Or what he was capable of . .


My Review

Genre: psychological thriller.

A mysterious woman´s name is written next to the spot where Zack died. His wife doesn´t know who it is, it sounds great when you read the blurb but having just read The Ice Twins, You Belong to ME and I Let You Go this was a bit of a letdown. If you haven´t read the books I have mentioned and you like psychological thrillers you might find this one to be enjoyable. I was intrigued though. It is written from both Zack’s and Lizzie´s point of view, in alternating chapters and also different typeface which I didn´t like much. I preferred Zack to begin with, his point of view was more exciting darker and more disturbing, Lizzie´s was also good and got better as I read on.

I was waiting for the twist, but it didn´t come and it didn´t come and then a little one came but it wasn´t wow or anything of the sort. The good news is, is that I finished the book. The title is good, but I didn´t warm to the cover.
3stars


sabine durrantAbout the Author

Sabine Durrant is a former assistant editor of The Guardian and a former literary editor at The Sunday Times whose feature writing has appeared in numerous British national newspapers and magazines. She is currently a magazine profile writer for The Sunday Telegraph and a contributor to The Guardian’s family section. She lives in south London with her partner, sportswriter Giles Smith, and their three children.


Links

https://twitter.com/sabinedurrant

http://www.amazon.com/Sabine-Durrant/e/B001JS7Y8S

https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/416529.Sabine_Durrant


About the book

  • File Size: 58 KB
    · Print Length: 353 pages
    · Publisher: Mulholland Books (July 17, 2014)
    · Language: English
  • ASIN: B00I089T5G
Leave a Reply

