The Ice Twins by S. K Tremayne

the ice twinsBlurb from goodreads.com, please scroll down for my review.

A year after one of their identical twin daughters, Lydia, dies in an accident, Angus and Sarah Moorcraft move to the tiny Scottish island Angus inherited from his grandmother, hoping to put together the pieces of their shattered lives.

But when their surviving daughter, Kirstie, claims they have mistaken her identity – that she, in fact, is Lydia – their world comes crashing down once again.

As winter encroaches, Angus is forced to travel away from the island for work, Sarah is feeling isolated, and Kirstie (or is it Lydia?) is growing more disturbed. When a violent storm leaves Sarah and her daughter stranded, Sarah finds herself tortured by the past – what really happened on that fateful day one of her daughters died?


My Review

Genre: psychological thriller.

Wow, wow, wow, this is a psychological thriller at it´s best, normally this genre deal with couples but this is different, with twins involved along with their family.

Masterful writing, atmospheric and lovely details in the descriptions of the areas where they live, I loved the remote setting, I could feel and see the weather the scenery, etc. With some great characters whoare dealing with the death of a daughter.

I found myself liking Sarah´s characters more than Angus, he seemed colder and more distant, I couldn´t warm to him much. I was expecting some surprises and I read on and I wasn´t disappointed, and to add to it, it wasn´t what I was expecting but it did involve the person I thought.

The title and cover are great

5stars


sk tremayneAbout the Author

There seems to be a bit of a mystery with this author, I found no information and no photo, so if anyone can tell me, please get in touch.


Links

https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/8431087.S_K_Tremayne

http://www.amazon.com/The-Ice-Twins-A-Novel/dp/1455586056/ref=as_sl_pc_ss_til?tag=upcoming00-20&linkCode=w01&linkId=MKHFGWD2PCVZGCNU&creativeASIN=1455586056


About the Book

  • Print Length: 320 pages
  • Publisher: Grand Central Publishing (May 19, 2015)
  • Sold by:Hachette Book Group
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B00MEMMVUY

 

Leave a Reply

