No Way Out by Samantha Hayes

no way outBlurb from goodreads.com, please scroll down for my review.

The gripping new short story, from the author of Until You’re Mine and Before You Die. Perfect for fans of S J Watson and Sophie Hannah.

Your wife and daughter have been kidnapped and are being held hostage. Only you can save them.

But how far will you go…


My Review

This is a short story so well written with only 62 pages that you will finish is quickly and want more, there are few characters, but it is a gripping and with a wonderful twist at the end. I loved it. Normally I am not a fan of short stories as I like something to get my teeth into, but this was great. I couldn´t fault it all, a couple of gruesome moments to add to the suspense, not sure I could do what the father did and to add to it he has a cracking secret, so much going on in such a short book. Great is you like Samantha Hayes´ books and have a few minutes to spare.

My other reviews of Samantha Hayes´books: You Belong to Me; Before You Die;

4stars


sam hayesAbout the Author

I grew up in the Midlands with my parents and younger brother. I always wanted to be a writer and pestered for my first typewriter when I was ten. It wasn’t a clear-cut path to my dream career and it took several decades longer to get there than I’d anticipated. But along the way I had many experiences, met a host of intriguing people, lived in several continents, met my husband, and had my three beautiful children.

Over the years I’ve worked as a private investigator, bar maid, car cleaner, fruit picker, accounts clerk, nursery nurse, waitress…and I learnt to fly a plane before I could drive a car because for a while I wanted to be a pilot.

I travelled the world and spent an eye-opening time living on a kibbutz, where, having always written as a child and teenager, I was inspired to write longer fiction. After some more backpacking and a stint living in London, I moved to Australia for three years, got married, and had a glorious time in Brisbane and Melbourne.

Between 1991 and 1998 I had my children. We lived in the UK and the USA, where my youngest daughter was born. After Seattle, we returned to England, finally settling back in my home county of Warwickshire, where we’ve since renovated several old houses.

Throughout the years, I always strived to improve my writing. In 2003 I won a short story competition and subsequently had a novel published by a small independent press. It’s out of print now. Since 2007 I have had four novels published by Headline under the name Sam Hayes—BLOOD TIES, UNSPOKEN, TELL TALE and SOMEONE ELSE’S SON.

I am now represented by Oli Munson at A M Heath Ltd and my books are published by Century and Arrow, with my latest novel UNTIL YOU’RE MINE (the first in my new detective series based in Birmingham) and written as Samantha Hayes available on June 20th 2013. You can find details of all my recent novels by visiting the books page.


Links

http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00Q7RBUP4/ref=x_gr_w_bb?ie=UTF8&tag=httpwwwgoodco-20&linkCode=as2&camp=1789&creative=9325&creativeASIN=B00Q7RBUP4&SubscriptionId=1MGPYB6YW3HWK55XCGG2

http://www.samanthahayes.co.uk

https://www.facebook.com/SamanthaHayesAuthor


About the Book

  • File Size: 1133 KB
  • Print Length: 62 pages
  • Publisher: Cornerstone Digital (January 1, 2015)
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B00Q7RBUP4
Leave a Reply

