A Cunning Plan by Astrid Arditi

a cunning plan by astrid arditi

The First Sloane Harper Novel
Determined to put her family back together, Sloane Harper stalks her ex husband and his annoyingly stunning mistress, Kate Stappleton. But she’s not the only one. Handsome IRS agent Ethan Cunning is surveying Kate too, but for entirely different reasons. He is attempting to nail Kate’s playboy boss. Ethan and Sloane decide to help each other, which sends Sloane’s wobbly life spinning out of control. She’ll have to face danger, humiliation, and – scariest of all – the dating scene, to lure her daughters’ father home. Losing control was the best thing to happen to Sloane…until it turned lethal.


My Review

Some humour, slightly suspenseful and romance all in one, I actually laughed out loud on the odd occasion and I enjoyed the banter between Claudia and Sloane’s mother, but I found the book itself is rather slow, with nothing really happening at all but Sloane going on about wanting her husband back but there are a few fun and interesting moments.

3stars

 

 


astrid arditi

Born from a French father and Swedish mom, I grew up in Paris until I graduated high school. After a short stunt in London, I moved to Rome for a semester that turned into three wonderful years.

Back to Paris with a BA in Communications, I tried my hand at journalism (interning at Glamour magazine), PR and teaching. I met my husband a year I returned to Paris and together we moved to London. Turns out we are both wanderers but he’s even more restless than I am.

Between our annual move, a wedding and two kids, I wrote a novel and got it published. A Cunning Plan is the first book in the Sloane Harper series, with the sequel to be released in May 2017.

The family has moved again, to Brooklyn, and I hope this time we’ll stay long enough to unpack…


Links

http://www.astridarditi.com

https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/15100656

https://www.facebook.com/Astridarditiauthor/

 

 


Leave a Reply

