Game Theory (Katerina Carter Fraud Thriller #2) by Colleen Cross

Blurb from goodreads.com, please scroll down for my review. A DEADLY GAME OF CORRUPTION A Katerina Carter Legal Thriller Fraud investigator Katerina Carter is struggling to cope with her uncle’s dementia when she lands the biggest case of her career. Yet … Continue reading

Eeny Meeny by MJ Arlidge

eeny meenyBlurb from goodreads.com, please scroll down for my review.
They were going to spend the rest of their lives together. Soul mates. But when a young couple wakes up alone together, disoriented and trapped, they are yet to grasp the true horror of their situation. They have no food, no water. Instead there is a gun loaded with a single bullet and a mobile phone with enough power only to deliver a short message: ‘when one of you kills the other, the survivor will walk free’. For their captor it’s simple: set the scene, watch, wait and leave the victims to do the killing. Tortured by fear, desperation, starvation and thirst, there’s only one way to end their ordeal: one of them must die.

DI Helen Grace and her team know they are hunting a complex predator whose broken survivors must endure their role as living calling cards. And killers. The victims – work colleagues, a mother and daughter, a pair of dancers – appear to be chosen at random and yet the planning is meticulous.

Continue reading

Line of Succession – The Price of Power by Michael Vandor

Kline of succesionindle Edition, 241 pages
Published March 1st 2014 by Amazon Kindle Direct Publishing
ASIN
B00HFHKK1K
edition language
English

Blurb from goodreads.com, please scroll down for my review.

Charismatic Vice President of the United States Kathleen Canfield has made history through her election. Beautiful, full of vigor and wit, she has been anointed by the media as “the female JFK”. However, as events propel her to the edge of the presidency, elements in the government set in motion plans to ensure that she never reaches the Oval Office. Continue reading

Before Nightfall by Rachel Amphlett

before nightfallBefore Nightfall by Rachel Amphlett
Paperback, 404 pages
Published June 5th 2014 by N/A
ISBN: 0992268524 (ISBN13: 9780992268527)


Blurb from goodreads.com, please scroll down for my review.

Kate Foster is quick to forget the advice from a pre-deployment hostage survival course once she’s catapulted into a new job in Eastern Europe, despite the good-looking instructor. But a simple day’s task in Istanbul six months later goes horribly wrong.

Continue reading

The Accident by C.L. Taylor

the accidentblurb from goodreads.com , please scroll down for my review.

The person you trust most may only be telling you half the story …

Fast-paced, suspenseful, this is a book with more twists than a helter-skelter that will keep you reading late into the night. Perfect for fans of Before I Go to Sleep and Gone Girl.

Sue Jackson has the perfect family but when her teenage daughter Charlotte deliberately steps in front of a bus and ends up in a coma she is forced to face a very dark reality.

 Retracing her daughter’s steps she finds a horrifying entry in Charlotte’s diary and is forced to head deep into Charlotte’s private world. In her hunt for evidence, Sue begins to mistrust everyone close to her daughter and she’s forced to look further, into the depths of her own past. Continue reading

Child No. 3 by Phil Martin

child_number_threeblurb from goodreads.com, please scroll down for my review. 

Child No. 3 (Book No. 1 in the Little Girl Lost trilogy)

Having exposed lie after lie told by her foster parents, Amy Walker sets off on a mission of self-discovery to unearth exactly what they have kept buried from the world.

After journeying from her Manchester home to the shanty towns and palaces of Morocco, more untruths lead her back to London and a dark Chechen underworld, where she discovers she was third on a coded, list of stolen children.

As Amy gets closer to unearthing her truth, she disturbs it, alerting the gang to her existence. Her truth will do anything to stay hidden. 

Child No. 3 must be silenced. Little girl lost must never be found.

Continue reading

Thieves of Heaven, Thieves of Faith, Thieves of Darkness & Thieves of Legend by Richard Doetsch

thieves of heaventhieves of faiththieves of legendthieves of darkness

 

 

 

 

 

I have a special review today for the 4 books in the Michael St Pierre series by Richard Doetsch so no blurb, if you want to see the blurb for each book click on the goodreads link. https://www.goodreads.com/series/62539-michael-st-pierre

Richard Doetsch has written four books so far in the series, I say so far, because I am hoping there will be more.

Continue reading